Uncategorized

Wk. 15: 3 Possible Future Me’s 


  • The thing you currently think you’ll be doing with your life

As of now I am pursuing a Bachelors degree in Speech Language Pathology. With this degree I picture my future self working in a clinic or school as a speech therapist. I would help those with speech disorders to help improve their communication skills. I didn’t think that I would end up in this field or degree because I initially wanted to become a veterinarian. However, after doing research I found that this field interested me more. I took the requirements for this major and knew that this is what I wanted to do. Not only because it’s part of the health field which I want to be a part of but because, I’d help multiple individuals.

  • The thing you would do if the current thing disappeared tomorrow

If my initial plan of becoming a speech therapist would disappear I believe that I would pursue a degree in health science to then become a dermatologist. The reason why dermatology would be my back up plan is because I have always enjoyed learning about the anatomy of the skin. Also, this field interests me because of the fundamentals of the practice. Not only would I help others feel comfortable in their own skin but I would innovate a product that would suit all skin types to improve the routine of skin care. At a very young this was something that i was passionate about but I never knew that it was a possible career option for myself because of my financial status.

  • The thing you would do if you were financially secure?

If I was financially stable my dream would be to create my own theme park. My favorite thing to do is going to amusement parks and since the age of 5 I’ve been going to amusements parks. It all began with Universal Studios, then Knotts Berry Farm, and Six Flags. I love the adrenaline of these places and the seasonal events that occur throughout the year like Halloween Horror Nights and Knotts Scary Farm. If I had the chance to create my own theme park I’d create something that would suit any age group and that would be family friendly, while also having extreme rides. Creating a theme park would require an extensive amount of creative design. However, I’d find a way to incorporate details that add a difference to the park while also making the prices relatively affordable.

Leave a Reply

